Back to all


Artist, Songwriter, lyricist and Executive Producer // Signed by The Mgmt (A GL Music Company) since September 2020 // Signed to Edition Willhelm Hansen Publishing 

Ankerstjerne is one of the most sought after songwriters and lyricists in Denmark and the most played songwriter on Danish radio three years in a row (2013, 2014, 2015)

His work includes being a songwriter and executive producer on all five No. 1 albums by best-selling Danish artist Rasmus Seebach. The best selling Danish artist of the past few years, with over 1 million albums sold to date.

As a songwriter and co-producer on two multi-platinum albums by Burhan G, he has sold a further 150.000 albums. Hits include ‘Karma’ feat. LOC, ‘Din For Evigt’, ‘Kalder Mig Hjem’, ‘Lucy’ etc. He wrote the title song alongside Burhan G for the Danish Christmas series Tinka for TV2, which has aired in over 30 countries.

Ankerstjerne has released two platinum albums as a solo artist, plus a slew of multi-platinum singles, including “Tag Hvad Du Vil”, “Mit Navn I Lys”, “1000 År”, “Lille Hjerte” feat. Shaka Loveless, “Nattog”, “Vent & Se”


  • Most played songwriter on Danish radio three years in a row-2013, 2014, 2015
  • Judge on The X-Factor 2018 and 2019
  • Awarded two Danish Music Awards as “Songwriter of the year”
  • Awarded one Zulu Award for “New act of the year”
  • Host on the popular podcast “Ildsjæl med Ankerstjerne”
  • Songwriter on 1 million sold albums with Rasmus Seebach
  • Songwriter on 150.000 sold albums with Burhan G
  • Songwriter on the no. 1 hit- and title song “Tinka” for the Christmas TV-series “Tinkas Christmas adventures”